Thursday, December 18, 2014

WOD 12/19/14

Low bar back squat: Heavy set of 3

WOD: EMOM for 12 min:
3 Squat Cleans @ 75% 1 RM
6 Burpees

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

WOD 12/18/14

Skill work:  Seated max height box jump

WOD:  For time:
50-30-10 of:
Double unders
Sit ups
Up downs

Mobility work: Calf smash and stretch.

6:30 pm Mobility Class: Lower leg/ankle

Holiday Schedule:
*There will not be Kids or Teens' classes the week of Christmas; they will
    resume the week of 12/29/14.

Wednesday 12/24/14: 6 am and noon class run normally,
                                  4:30, 5:30, 6:30 pm classes cancelled
Thursday 12/25/14: Gym closed
Friday 12/26/14: 6 and 8:30 am cancelled, all other classes run regularly
Wednesday 12/31/14: 6:30 pm class cancelled, all others run regularly
Thursday 01/01/15: No regularly scheduled classes,
                               we will run a 10 and 11 am WOD only on New Year's Day.



Tuesday, December 16, 2014

WOD 12/17/14

Floor press: 9 x 3 @ 35% bar weight, 25% chain weight

WOD: For time:
20-15-10 of:
Push press (95/65 lbs)
Pull ups

Post WOD mobility: Pec smash and stretch

6:30 Strength Class
Lift: Bench press 5 x 5

Monday, December 15, 2014

WOD 12/16/14

Skill Work: Ground to shoulder with Atlas Stones
WOD:  AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
10 Burpees
5 Ground to shoulder with atlas stone

Rest 3 minutes

AMRAP in 8 minutes of:
10 Air squats
5 Hanging snatches (75/55 lbs)

Post WOD mobility: Calf Smash and stretch

6:30 Strength Class
Lift: Sumo rack pull deadlift


Sunday, December 14, 2014

WOD 12/15/14

Back Squat 12 x 2 @ 50% bar weight, 25% chain weight

WOD: AMRAP in 10 minutes of:
10 KB Clean & Jerk (total, 53/35 lbs)
10 Box jumps (24/20”)

Post WOD mobility: Quad smash and couch stretch or athlete's choice goat work

6:30 Strength Class
Lift: Hanging snatch practice